YEAR OF ESTABLISHMENT: 1982: General | 1988: Honours

Designation Name & Qualification
Associate Professor Dr. Papiya Chaudhury, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (CFT)
Smt. Swagata Mukherjee, M.Com., ICWA (Inter)
Assistant Professor(CFT) Dr Rumpa Chakraborty, M.Com., B.Ed., PGDIRPM, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor(CFT) Smt. Sanchita Roy Chowdhury, M.Com.
Assistant Professor Dr. Kajal Gandhi, M.Com., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Smt. Fatema Mandlaywala, M.Com.
Assistant Professor Dr. Sharmistha Ghosh, M.Com., B.Ed., PGDBA, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor(CFT) Smt. Sutapa Roy, M.Com., B.Ed.
Assistant Professor(CFT) Smt. Tania Ghosh, M.Com., MBA, CA (Inter)
Assistant Professor(CFT) Smt. Arpita Mallick, M.Com., MBA
Assistant Professor(CFT) Smt. Ujjayani Saha Gupta, M.Com., MBA
Assistant Professor(CFT) Smt. Tanuka Sen Chatterjee, M.Com.
Assistant Professor(CFT) Smt. Urmi Datta, M.A., M.C.A.
Assistant Professor(CFT) Smt. Sayanee Nayak, M.Com., M.Phil., MBA
Assistant Professor(CFT) Smt. Jayati Halder, M.Sc.
Assistant Professor(CFT) Smt. Urusha Rahman, M.Com.
Guest Lecturer Rajashik Sen, M.Com., CA
Guest Lecturer Lubna Ghazal, M.Com.
Guest Lecturer Sharmistha Rakshit, M.Sc.
Guest Lecturer Rajeev Karmakar, MCA, MBA
Guest Lecturer Sapana Shaw, M.Com.
Guest Lecturer Ujjal Dhabal, M.Sc.
Guest Lecturer Bidisha Samanta, M.Sc.
Guest Lecturer Mario Durlav Ghosh, M.A., PGDHRM
Guest Lecturer Sweta Rastogi, M.A.
Guest Lecturer Srabanti Mitra, M.A., Ph.D.
Guest Lecturer Susmita Sarkar, M.Sc., Ph.D
  • Most sought after course of study
  • A department with largest student strength in college and remarkably consistent results with several rank-holders in university examinations
  • Produced several best all rounder students who won Saraswati Trophy – the most prestigious award given by the institute
  • Our mission is to educate our students through rigorous academic pursuit and critical analysis of ideas; for this purpose we invite experts from academia and industry and also encourage students’ participation in paper presentation, debate etc. on topical issues by conducting memorial lectures and Active Learning Day every year
  • This department boasts of producing a number of alumni who excel in professional and corporate fields as management personnel, Chartered Accountants, Company Secretaries and even self-employed entrepreneurs
  • A member of Wadhwani Foundation (formerly known as National Entrepreneurship Network or NEN) and has its own Entrepreneurship Cell (E –Cell named Shri Vriddhi) with the mission of nurturing and promoting entrepreneurship instinct and skill among students
Srl. Yr. of Publication Download
1. 2020-21 INK -2021

ALUMNI A good number of students after graduating from our college, opt for higher studies including various professional courses. Many students have opted for higher studies including professional courses such as CA, CS, CMA, FRM, CFA, Actuarial Science etc. Some of our alumni were placed in different companies after graduation.
Illustrious alumni:
We are proud of our alumna Siddhi Karnani, class of 2011, who after passing out from IIM, Ahmedabad, did not run after lucrative jobs and instead became an entrepreneur with a vision of improving the lives of farmers; she is the co-founder of Parvata Foods, winner of National Agripreneur Award in 2017 and also received ‘Indian Women Achievers’ Award in 2018.