YEAR OF ESTABLISHMENT: 1982: General | 1988: Honours

Associate Professor Dr. Papiya Chaudhury , M.A.,Ph.D. in Development Economics
Contractual Full-time Teacher Swagata Mukherjee, M.Com. ICWAI(INTER)
Contractual Full-time Teacher Dr Rumpa Chakraborty , M.Com., Ph.D. in Business Management
Contractual Full-time Teacher Sanchita Roy Chowdhury , M.Com.
Assistant Professor Dr. Kajal Gandhi , M.Com.,Ph.D. in Commerce
Assistant Professor Fatema Mandlaywala , M.Com.
Assistant Professor Dr. Sharmistha Ghosh , M.Com., Ph.D. in Commerce
Contractual Full-time Teacher Sutapa Roy , M.Com.
Contractual Full-time Teacher Tania Ghosh , M.Com., MBA;CA(Inter)
Contractual Full-time Teacher Arpita Mallick , M.Com., MBA
Contractual Full-time Teacher Ujjayani Saha Gupta , M.Com., MBA
Contractual Full-time Teacher Tanuka Sen Chatterjee , M.Com.
Contractual Full-time Teacher Urmi Datta , M.A.,& M.C.A.
Contractual Full-time Teacher Sayanee Nayak , M.Com., M.Phil. in Commerce
Contractual Full-time Teacher Antara Mapdar , M.Sc. in Pure Mathematics
Contractual Full-time Teacher Jayati Halder , M.Sc. in Economics
Guest Lecturer Rajashik Sen , M.Com, CA
Guest Lecturer Lubna Ghazal , M.Com
Guest Lecturer Sharmistha Rakshit , M.Sc in Mathematics &Computing
Guest Lecturer Rajeev Karmakar , MCA, MBA
Guest Lecturer Dishari Mukherjee , M.A in Bengali
Guest Lecturer Sapana Shaw , M.Com
Guest Lecturer Divyani Sharma, M.A. and M.Phil in English
Guest Lecturer Ishika Ghosh, M.Com; CA(Inter)
Guest Lecturer Zeba Farheen , M.Com
  • Most sought after course of study
  • A department with largest student strength in college and remarkably consistent results with several rank-holders in university examinations
  • Produced several best all rounder students who won Saraswati Trophy – the most prestigious award given by the institute
  • Our mission is to educate our students through rigorous academic pursuit and critical analysis of ideas; for this purpose we invite experts from academia and industry and also encourage students’ participation in paper presentation, debate etc. on topical issues by conducting memorial lectures and Active Learning Day every year
  • This department boasts of producing a number of alumni who excel in professional and corporate fields as management personnel, Chartered Accountants, Company Secretaries and even self-employed entrepreneurs
  • A member of Wadhwani Foundation (formerly known as National Entrepreneurship Network or NEN) and has its own Entrepreneurship Cell (E –Cell named Shri Vriddhi) with the mission of nurturing and promoting entrepreneurship instinct and skill among students


INK -2021

ALUMNI A good number of students after graduating from our college, opt for higher studies including various professional courses. Many students have opted for higher studies including professional courses such as CA, CS, CMA, FRM, CFA, Actuarial Science etc. Some of our alumni were placed in different companies after graduation.
Illustrious alumni:
We are proud of our alumna Siddhi Karnani, class of 2011, who after passing out from IIM, Ahmedabad, did not run after lucrative jobs and instead became an entrepreneur with a vision of improving the lives of farmers; she is the co-founder of Parvata Foods, winner of National Agripreneur Award in 2017 and also received ‘Indian Women Achievers’ Award in 2018.
Contact Information
Stay in Touch
WhatsApp chat