YEAR OF ESTABLISHMENT: 2006 : Honours & General

Assistant Professor(CFT) Subir Chakraborty, M.A.
Assistant Professor(CFT) Manasi Sengupta, M.A.
Assistant Professor(CFT) Mayukh Lahiri, M.A.

Consistent good results in university examinations. 2019- 2nd rank

State Of The Art Editing Studio With Apple IMAC Pro Computers And Final Cut Pro Software.

Classroom With 41 IMAC Computers For Students’ Practice.

Film Making Workshops Are Arranged For Orientation.

Seminars, Special lectures and students’ presentations on active learning day are organized.

The department has organized U.G.C. sponsored State level Seminar in collaboration with the Department of English, Shri Shikshayatan College and Muralidhar Girls’ College in September 2015.

Programmes/webinars/workshops/conferences/special lectures oragnized by the department

Date Title of the programme Name of resource person/organization Platform
28.07.2017 Special Lecture On ‘Information Imbalance In The Post-Globalization Era’. Dr. Abir Chattopadhyay, Chairperson, Undergraduate Board Of Studies, Journalism And Mass Communication College
August, 2017 A Seven-Day Long Workshop On Audio-Visual Media Production Shri Debashis Sen Sharma, Filmmaker And Academician College
24 August, 2018 A Special Lecture On ‘Are We All Journalists In The Era Of Digital Media?’ Smt. Satarupa Bose Roy, Editor, Indyana Magazine College
30 June, 2020 A Special Lecture[Webinar] On ‘Informational Ontology And The Pandemic: Revisiting The Notion Of Medium’ Dr. Manoj N.Y., Assistant Professor, Centre For Culture, Media And Governance, Jamia Millia Islamia Facebook, Streamyard
14.06.2021/ 14TH June, 2021 [WEBINAR] Evolution Of Female Characters In Literature And Film Shri. Suman Mukhopadhyay, Eminent And National Award Winning Filmmaker Official Facebook Page Of Our College
ALUMNI After completion of graduation most students opt for post graduate diploma courses in advertising, public relations, broadcast journalism and print journalism for further studies.
Notable alumnus: KANKANA CHAKRABORTY, EMINENT FILMMAKER ( 2007 – 2010 )