## STUDENTS' COUNCIL REPORT

NAME OF EVENT: ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

DATE: 18<sup>th</sup> November, 2024 TIME: 12:40 pm onwards

**VENUE: ROOM 212** 

**PARTICIPANTS: Semester 5 students and Semester 3 students** 

CANDIDATES FOR GENERAL SECRETARY: 1. Aishiparna Dey Sarkar (English); 2. Ieshika

Banerjee (Political Science); 3. Divya Surana (JMC); 4 Saheli Kundu (English)

**CANDIDATES FOR SPORTS SECRETARY: 1. Tirsa Biswas (Geography); 2. Isha Prasad (Economics)** 

CANDIDATES FOR SEM 3 OFFICE BEARERS: Anwesha Chakraborty (JMC); Basundhara Ray

Choudhury (JMC); Shivangi Rai (Geography); Sana Zaman (Geography); Sampurna Das (English);

Maitreyee Ghosh (History); Shristi Bheda (Political Science)

**RESULTS:** 

General Secretary: Aishiparna Dey Sarkar (English): 102 votes

Assistant General Secretary: Ieshika Banerjee(Political Science): 40 votes

Treasurer: Saheli Kundu (English): 20 votes

Sports Secretary: Tirsha Biswas: 88 votes

SEMESTER 3 OFFICE BEARERS ELECTED: Sampurna Das (English) – 37 votes

Anwesha Chakraborty (JMC) – 34 votes and Shristi Bheda (Political Science) – 34 votes







