DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

DEPARTMENTAL ACTIVITY: January, 2025

NAME OF THE EVENT: Orientation Lecture on Referencing Style

ORGANIZED BY: Department of Political Science, Shri Shikshayatan College

COLLABORATOR: Nil

DATE: 11.1. 2025

DURATION- 1.10-2.10 pm

VENUE: Room No 303

SPEAKER: Dr. Hoimi Mukherjee, Assistant Professor, Department of Political science

TOPIC: Chicago Style of Referencing

NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS: 63 students

BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF THE EVENT:

A session was organized for teaching the students a common citation style for writing references for the Term Paper or any other research work. The session focused on Chicago Style of referencing.

OUTCOME

The students gathered an indepth knowledge of using citation and references for their research work.





ORIENTATION LECTURE ON REFERENCING STYLE

SPEAKER - DR. HOIMI MUKHERSCE

DATE - 11. 1. 25. TIME - 1.10 P.M. VENUE - ROOM 303

0.141	
GIHAJUR	SIMINOR:
Udita Duivedi (219)	Samchari Mondal - 47
Ida Javed (216)	Shambhani Sharan - 346
Tumainah Abedin (295)	Kankatika Ghoch - 25
Udita Jha (409)	Swarna Charpraborty - 70
Shruti Saukar (223)	Rishita Bhatia - 445
Rang Strigh (228)	duite Remaries - 367
Swapm De Shukla (298)	Ashra Kadir - 282
Swapsis Pathek (298) Thiranghi Pathek (297)	Brigdha Mondal -4850 450
Silma Banu (475)	
Betya Shuhla (208)	Brija Mandal - 429
Sakshi Mishua (211)	Chulman Faliman - 61
Arshia Ahmed (282)	Shreishtha Saha-62
	Shrisham sunn 62
Sanaskrift Aupta (130)	
Sovisti Baid (231) Saria Mossain (232)	States States (1811)
Mantasha Shahid (215)	Converse Seinen
Seeba Ghagali (294)	A A I S A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A
From Course Alamed (222)	CALL TO SERVICE AND SERVICE AN
Exam Faiyaz Alimed (233) Suija Sauhan (227)	
	Tales Villa College College
Phalguni Singh (300)	as Latter
Shouya Taiswal (226)	Took has been been been been been been been bee
Suprier Kam Brian (292 Shereeja Dutta Roy (213)	Comment of the state of the sta
conseque sound Roy (212)	Carlotte of Control
Acushi V (209)	Control Section Control
Prachi Agarual (221)	
Gunjan Sariyastava (206	
Assira Hooksten (Willand)	

PEMELTER-3 MINDR SEMEGGER- 3 MAJOR Anuska Hajra (312) Anabrati Bogchi (56)
Paiga Kumavel (251) Adrija Saha (223) Relita Bevera (54) Ananya Sain (340) Prakrili Adhikary (55) Pramita Chawaborty (273) Angali Ladan (57) Shruti Dhang (128) Manshika Agarwal (226, NPKita Jain (132) Koushi Roy (228). Rashi Kothari (229 Shodsh Bheda (272) Swall Shaw (262) Soumi Bisucos (225) Sneha Suligh (2717) Nihavika Mishra (125) SEM 3- 1BC . 141 Anabrati Bagchi (56) Saiti Sarangi (393) siuli mukhentile. Pallabi Sardar (70) Brighti Ghosh (29) Juthika Saha (157) Indrani Chakraborty (164)